Find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions here. Still got something that you're wondering about? Let us know and we're happy to answer!
Logging into the app is done through the services of Apple or Google. Neither Apple nor Google has access to the usage of the app.
The username for your account is stored in the backend DB. This is usually an email address for a Google account and either an email address, a relay email address or a unique Apple-generated alphanumeric ID for Apple users.
All transactions are publicly stored in the Tezos Blockchain with the public wallet ID. These entries remain even after the action has ended. Such an entry looks like this:
tz1hdQscorfqMzFqYxnrApuS5i6QSTuoAp3w -> tz1hdQscorfqMzFqYxnrApuS5i6QSTuoAp3w: 2 WetziKoins
Yes, you can have multiple coins.
Each plan is good for one coin. You can have multiple coins on different plans. For example, you can have a coin on the free model because you are just testing a concept and you can have your festival coin that on the Premium plan. The coins are completely independent from each other.
There is no limit to how much value you can create within a coin system.
The Free and Basic plan limit the number of wallets you can have in a coin system, but even these plans don't limit the amount of value you generate in the coin.
Yes, your subscription will autorenew if you do not cancel it at least 24h before the end of the billing cycle. We'll send you a reminde about the upcoming end of billing cycle.
Follow these steps:
Hint: If you are actually talking to your friend on the phone, and they can't scan your code, they can send you coins by clicking on the "Pay" button in the homescreen, then clicking on the "Enter manually" on the next screen, and entering the amount and your wallet ID in the form.
Either way, you'll find the completed transaction in the list at the bottom of the homescreen.
Each Coin Operator can determine in which directions transactions are allowed. It could be that shop-to-shop transactions, for example, are not allowed. An informational tip is displayed to the user, should a transaction not be allowed because of the coin settings.